Sign In Forgot Password

introducing rachel akrongold

We are pleased to announce that Rachel Akrongold has accepted a position as Chief Operating Officer at FAS.

Many of you know Rachel Akrongold, who has been a Member of the Board and active member of our congregation for nearly ten years.  Rachel was recruited to FAS from 92Y, where she worked in development.  As COO at Fifth Avenue, Rachel will be working closely with the Rabbi and current staff to launch exciting new initiatives related to educational opportunities and programming, as well as to support the operational structure at the shul.  She and her husband, Barry, are the parents of four children.

Rachel Akrongold - Chief Operating Officer, rachel@5as.org

Staff

Sheila Montgomery - Executive Director, sheila@5as.org

Maggie Siman-Tov - Financial Manager, maggie@5as.org

Tanya Benzaquen - Executive Assistant, tanya@5as.org

Paulette Stein Meyer - Director, The Creative Playschool, paulettecps@gmail.com

Rivkah Halpert - Mikvah Director, mikvah@5as.org  

Rivkah Halpert - Jr. Congregation Director, rivkahhalpert@hotmail.com

Yosef Itzkowitz - Youth Group Director, yosef@5as.org

Judy Geldzahler - Hebrew Teacher, call the Synagogue office, (212) 838-2122

William Ames - Maintenance Supervisor, call the Synagogue office, (212) 838-2122

Contact Us

Fifth Avenue Synagogue

5 East 62 Street

New York, NY  10065

(212) 838-2122  

www.5as.org

 

Thu, October 17 2019 18 Tishrei 5780